Back in the USA!

Whoops! I forgot to tell you that we’re back in the District of Columbia! Sasha said that everyone probably thinks that we’re dead in some shopping mall in Jakarta :/

We’re not! Cheers!

But really, it was a great trip and we can’t believe we had the opportunity to travel for three months. 

Here’s some things I missed about the USA that I didn’t realize until we got back.

1. Sidewalks. Don’t take them for granted.

2. Cooking, even just heating up oatmeal in the microwave. It feels good to not have to rely on restaurants. 

3. Trash cans. Don’t take these for granted either.

4. Wine (alright I realized I missed this before we got back, let’s be serious.)

Thanks for reading and we’ll catch you on the next big life trip! I’m looking at you, Scandanavia… Or am I looking at Madagascar? Maybe a good old American road trip… Or all three!

One thought on “Back in the USA!”

Leave a Reply

